- Text size: A A

Brighter Nights returns to Lilian Bland Community Park

21 June 2017

Lilian Bland Community Park will be awash with activity each Friday evening from Friday 30 June – Friday 27 August as Brighter Nights returns. 

 

This popular annual event now in its sixth year, is for all ages, boasting a programme of events which will keep you entertained rain, hail or shine this summer. Weekly attractions will include bouncy castles, face painting, sports coaching, an adventure play bus, arts & crafts along with featured attractions & activities each week!

 

Kicking off this year’s Brighter Nights series is ‘Schools Out’ on Friday 30 June, celebrating the start of school holidays. Brighter Nights offers a different theme each week with something to suit everyone. So if you fancy yourself as a superhero, or a sporting great get yourself down to Lilian Bland Community Park for free family fun each Friday Night from 6.30-8.30pm.

 

Mayor of Antrim and Newtownabbey, Councillor Paul Hamill commented “Brighter Nights is a great way of bringing the community together offering a jam packed programme of Free Family Fun throughout the summer”.

 

A full line up of events can be found below and online; www.antrimandnewtownabbey.gov.uk/brighternights

 

Date                                       Theme

Friday 30th June 2017          School’s Out!

Friday 7th July 2017              Sports Special

Friday 14th July 2017            Clowning Around

Friday 21st July 2017             Super Heroes

Friday 28th July 2017            Countryside Capers

Friday 4th Aug 2017             Get Active

Friday 11th Aug 2017           Magical Mayhem

Friday 18th Aug 2017           Summer Holidays

Friday 25th Aug 2017           The Best Bits!