- Text size: A A

Planning Committee Meetings

Can I attend and/or speak at Planning Committee Meetings?

Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council encourages you to get involved in the planning process at a local level.  We believe that there should be more public involvement in determining certain planning applications. The following document is designed to help you to decide if you are eligible to speak and if so how to go about it.

pdf How-to-Get-Involved-In-Planning-Meetings-Jan-2018-Updated (107Kb)

pdf General Information for Public Attending Council Meetings (75Kb)


The Planning Committee is made up of 12 Councillors from the Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council. It is anticipated that it will determine about 30% of all applications submitted to the Council.  The remainder will be decided by Planning Officers through a Scheme of Delegation. A copy of the Scheme is available from the Planning Administration Team on 0300 123 6677 or availble to download below.  The applications to be considered are set out in the agenda which is available beforehand. 

pdf PLANNING-COMMITTEE-MEMBERS-2018-19 (37Kb)

pdf Scheme-of-Delegation-April-2017

pdf Scheme of Delegation (Previous) (108Kb)

 

 

Planning Committee Meetings:

(These take place at Mossley Mill, 6:30pm). Documents and audio recordings from the meetings are available from the Planning Committee Minutes page using the links below.

 

Future Meetings:

  • Planning Committee - Monday 21 January 2019

  • Planning Committee - Monday 18 February 2019

  • Planning Committee - Tuesday 19 March 2019

  • Planning Committee - Monday 15 April 2019

  • Planning Committee - Monday 20 May 2019

  • Planning Committee - Monday 17 June 2019

  • Planning Committee - Monday 22 July 2019

  • Planning Committee - Monday 19 August 2019

  • Planning Committee - Monday 16 September 2019

  • Planning Committee - Monday 21 October 2019

  • Planning Committee - Monday 18 November 2019

  • Planning Committee - Wednesday 11 December 2019

Documents For Upcoming & Recent Planning Committee Meetings:

(See all Planning Committee Meetings & Minutes...)